Unsafe Ingredients

Grains which should NOT be eaten and the ingredients derived from them

  • Wheat grain:
    • spelt, kamut, emmer, einkorn, semolina, atta, wheat bran, wheat germ, triticale, durum, faring, matzo, couscous
  • Hydrolyzed wheat protein
  • Wheat starch (unless labeled gluten free)
  • Barley grain and barley flour
  • Malt, malt extract, malt flavoring
  • Rye grain and rye flour
  • Oats (unless labeled gluten free)
  • Brewer’s yeast
  • Modified food starch (unless source is specified)

Food which almost always contain gluten (unless specified gluten free)

  • Licorice candy
  • Soy/soya sauce
  • Communion wafers
  • Bread
  • Breaded or battered meats
  • Cake
  • Cereal
  • Cookies
  • Crackers
  • Pretzels
  • Pasta
  • Pizza
  • Tempura
  • Oyster sauce
  • Teriyaki sauce
2017-02-06T15:29:17+00:00

About the Author:

Singapore Celiacs helps people survive and thrive on a gluten free diet.